Username: Password:

Author Topic: Arizona gun law question  (Read 11023 times)

philly

• Lurker
Arizona gun law question
« on: August 26, 2015, 08:16:35 am »
I am a new resident of AZ and have my ccp. Can you carry in government buildings here? Post Office, dmv, etc?

Also, can you keep a loaded firearm in your vehicle at all times (either in the trunk or locked in small lock box in the passenger area?)

ArizonaGunOwners.com

• Advertisement

JesseL

• Sr. Contributor
      • Lambert Gunworks LLC
    Re: Arizona gun law question
    « Reply #1 on: August 26, 2015, 08:25:36 am »
    Federal buildings (including the post office) are of limits to carry. State and local government buildings may prohibit carry, but if they do their supposed to provide lock boxes for secure storage while you're there.

In a vehicle as long as you're over 21 you can keep a firearm however you like - loaded and accessible if you like.

philly

• Lurker
    « Reply #2 on: August 26, 2015, 08:26:29 am »
    Thank you

kydexwerks

« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2015, 10:16:58 am »
    Dmv is posted "no firearms"

I carry into the post office multiple times a week to ship gear.

As for other govt buildings, i just leave it in the vehicle. I avoid having to go into govt buildings as much as possible though.

I keep a shotgun in my vehicle.

N.M.Edmands

« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2015, 11:10:37 am »
     ^While I may or may not carry into a U.S. Post Office it is still a violation of Federal law. If someone knows and wants to jam you up they can.
    Nat
    Politics is spherical; the only choice is which side of many to choose.
     But because politics is spherical there are only 2 sides--inside or outside.
     If I wish to maintain sanity I must choose outside.

FreeInAZ

• Sr. Contributor
    • Klingons never bluff. nottojtlhInganpu'.
    Arizona gun law question
    « Reply #5 on: August 26, 2015, 02:31:43 pm »