Username: Password:

Author Topic: A history question  (Read 6783 times)

Driedupturd

• Larry
A history question
« on: February 11, 2014, 09:51:08 pm »
I'm fairly new to shooting, and it seems like I picked a bad time to start. I know that ammo disappeared when Obama was elected, and again after Sandy Hook. Are shortages a regular occurrence over the last couple decades?

Thanks

ArizonaGunOwners.com

• Advertisement

ItWasntMe

• Known Agitator
    • Sr. Contributor
    Re: A history question
    « Reply #1 on: February 11, 2014, 10:16:56 pm »
    Yes.

Fickle bunch, aren't we. :-\
    Have you considered the possibility that pathological narcissism is genetic?

car-ram-rod

• Sr. Contributor
      • Immediate Action Tactics & Training Group
    « Reply #2 on: February 11, 2014, 10:51:50 pm »
    Comes and goes. Depends on what your shooting and if your a weekend shooter or a person that stocks up. I reload so I haven't been effected really at all.
    NRA Pistol, Rifle and Shotgun Instructor
    NRA Range Safety Officer
    Colt AR15 Certified Armorer
    GLOCK Armorer

Thernlund

• Administrator
    • AZGO Founder
    « Reply #3 on: February 11, 2014, 11:10:03 pm »
    As alluded to, ammo availability is indeed very sensitive to the political and current event climate. 

Time was that if we had a Republican President in office you generally had nothing to worry about as far as availability.  These days though, I think some in the gun community have proven to be excitable at the drop of a pin.  :-\

-T.

brandyspaw

• Sr. Contributor
    « Reply #4 on: February 12, 2014, 09:21:04 am »