Username: Password:

Author Topic: Where do folks around here like to get their supplies?  (Read 3619 times)

SnowinOnRaton

Where do folks around here like to get their supplies?
« on: September 24, 2018, 11:34:11 pm »
Hi,
I’m just getting into reloading and I’m wondering where folks here are shopping for supplies. I’m hoping there’s some good places local (I’m in Cave Creek). I’m guessing buying powder local would be best to avoid hazmat fees? I’ve got a decent pile of brass saved so I’m mostly lookin’ for powder, bullets, and primers. Only planning to load 9mm and .223 at first. Any advice is appreciated.

Thx!

ArizonaGunOwners.com

• Advertisement

straightshooter1

Re: Where do folks around here like to get their supplies?
    « Reply #1 on: September 24, 2018, 11:38:00 pm »
    Check out Bruno's Shooting Supply.   They often have good pricing on their reloading stuff. . . like powders.

Sent from Tapatalk

coelacanth

• Sr. Contributor
    • eccentric orbit
    « Reply #2 on: September 25, 2018, 12:08:10 am »
    Agreed. 
    " A republic, if you can keep it. "
                                                  Benjamin Franklin

daboone

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2018, 06:53:52 am »
    Another vote for Bruno's. They are knowledgeable and are not arrogant.   

GoodGuyWithAGun

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2018, 08:17:32 am »
    Check out Bruno's Shooting Supply.   They often have good pricing on their reloading stuff. . . like powders.

Sent from Tapatalk

Never heard of them before.   Thanks for posting.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
    I've Fallen and I Can't Reach My Glock!

SnowinOnRaton

« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2018, 10:04:14 am »
    Thanks everybody, I appreciate the tip. I’ll be heading to Bruno’s this week to check it out.  :thumbup
    « Last Edit: September 25, 2018, 10:07:21 am by SnowinOnRaton »

anm2_man

• Contributor
    « Reply #6 on: September 25, 2018, 02:08:56 pm »