Username: Password:

Author Topic: Sell reloads ?  (Read 3660 times)

Curmudgeon

Sell reloads ?
« on: January 21, 2020, 09:14:30 am »
Tricky subject.  I know there are laws involved, if a person was to do it on a large scale.  But I'm thinking just small transactions between friends, so to speak.    Here's my question:
I've been cranking out a shit-ton of ammo recently.  Helps pass the time for me between chemo treatment, doctor visits, and binge TV watching.
I have more ammo than I could ever use in a NORMAL lifetime, no less my limited one. 
I'm thinking to leave my wife with the task of getting rid of it.  I'm sure it would amount to a nice piece of change.  Question is, how?  I know there is a stigma about buying other people's reloads, Im aware of it, and I understand it.  I have been reloading for over 15 years.  We have been shooting an average of 500 - 600 rounds every week, and the only thing we shoot, are my reloads.  Absolutely no issues.  No safety issues anyway.  You're always gonna have an occasional misfire due to a bad primer, and once in a while, an upside down, or missing primer, but that's it.
Other issue is price.  How much to ask?  Let's take 9mm for example.  I have over 60 thousand here.  I have no idea what it cost per round to load them, but I see some pretty good deals on 9mm ammo, especially if you buy quantity.  What would I have to sell my 9mm for, to make them competitive?  Nines are by far my largest supply, but I have more than enough .40 S&W; .45 ACP; and .38 SPL, to be able to sell a bunch of them also.  Maybe even some .357 Mag.
I hate to think of all that ammo just sitting here, and tarnishing over the years.

ArizonaGunOwners.com

• Advertisement

coelacanth

• Sr. Contributor
    • eccentric orbit
    Re: Sell reloads ?
    « Reply #1 on: January 21, 2020, 01:52:57 pm »